“Sunrise” Two Days Early in Greenland

"Sunrise" Two Days Early in Greenland

Jan 13, 2011; 8:10 AM ET

An unusual occurrence happened in Ilulissat, which is the third largest settlement in Greenland with about 4,500 residents. This city is located about 200 miles north of the Arctic Circle on the west coast of the island.

The sun "rose" for the first time in 2011 on Tuesday, January 11th. Since this city is north of the Arctic Circle, there is nothing unusual with the sun not being visible near the winter solstice. What is unusual is the sun was not supposed to rise until two days later, on Thursday, January 13th….

via AccuWeather.com – Astronomy | “Sunrise” Two Days Early in Greenland.

4 thoughts on ““Sunrise” Two Days Early in Greenland

  1. A single of the best ways that I have found to remain motivated is by using a training journal. This way you can track your progress week for week, and ensure you make the necessary changes to each workout.

  2. I would like to show my appreciation to this writer for rescuing me from this type of problem. Right after looking out throughout the the net and seeing ideas which are not productive, I assumed my life was perfectly over. Existing without the presence of approaches to your difficulties you have got sorted out through your entire website article can be a critical case, as perfectly as the ones that would have adversely affected my entire career if I hadn’t encountered your world wide web web page. Your actual understanding and kindness in touching all the things was invaluable. I am not certain what I would have done if I had not discovered these a things such as this. I can also at this moment relish my long run. Thank you a whole lot so substantially for this impressive and effective guide. I won’t be reluctant to refer your website sites to any person who wants and needs guidance on this problem.

  3. There are some attention-grabbing cut-off dates during this guide even so I dont know if I see all of them center to heart. There may very well be some validity having said that I’ll consider hold opinion until I glimpse into it further. Very good report , thank you and we would love added! Additional to FeedBurner as effectively

  4. Superior day quite awesome web site!! Guy .. Gorgeous .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your internet site and get the feeds alsoI’m satisfied to get so many helpful data right here within the publish, we need to have get the job done out additional techniques in this particular regard, thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

